top of page
  • ufphilamb

Where are They Now - Alyson Bowen





Today's alumnae spotlight is Alyson Bowen! She graduated from UF in 2019 and just graduated from UCF's accelerated nursing program and is an official RN!

  • During her time in Phi Lamb, Aly served her sisters in many roles, including Chaplain, DM Ambassador, Alumnae Appointed Officer, and a New Member Educator!

  • When asked what her favorite Phi Lamb memory was, she said it was Spring Retreat 2018, when everyone was sitting around the campfire singing songs and eating s'mores!

  • After graduating from UF and UCF, Aly just accepted a job as an RN at Baptist Health in Jacksonville on a cardiac PCU!

  • When asked how her time in Phi Lamb shaped who she is now she said, "Phi Lamb helped me grow exponentially in my relationship with Jesus throughout my time at UF, and also brought me some of my closest friends! I am so grateful for the authentic friendships I found through Phi Lamb that was rooted in Christ, and I have continued to strive for growth in my faith since graduating! I miss the sisterhood so much, but am eternally grateful for the blessing that it was during those four years of my life."

Aly was a constant ray of sunshine to our sorority and poured into countless members through her various roles! We were sad to see her go but are so grateful to see how God will work through her in her new role as a nurse!



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page