top of page
  • ufphilamb

Where are They Now - Laura Jones



Today's alumnae spotlight is Laura Jones! She graduated from UF in 2014 and is currently a missionary and teacher in Uganda!

  • When asked what her favorite Phi Lamb memory was, Laura said "Getting to be a part of the sweetest relationships, with my Big, my Little, family line, and whole sisterhood... especially the reveal when I got my Little! There was and IS much simple joy in our friendships. Friendships that skipped the sometimes awkward "getting to know you" phase and jumped right into sharing hearts together."

  • After graduating from UF, Laura taught in Gainesville for a couple of years after grad school and then moved to Uganda. There, she is a full-time missionary, teacher of 300+ kiddos at our primary school, a reading coach/trainer of all Ugandan teaching staff, and a leader of short term mission teams.

  • When reflecting upon her time in Phi Lamb, Laura said, " the friendships that I made when I was in Phi Lamb really changed how I viewed female friendships. As women who seek Jesus, we NEED each other to survive in this world, and the friendships that I have because of Phi Lamb showed me the value and beauty of togetherness and community with like minded women. I was so grateful for those friendships during the college season of my life and am still grateful for them now in the adult season of life!"

We love to see how women like Laura are boldly using their love for Christ and are sharing it with the world. We pray for blessings over her, her staff, and her kiddos over in Uganda and are so encouraged by the legacy she and the many other wonderful alumnae have left behind!




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page